• 2017-11-24
  • 2017-11-25
  • 2017-11-26
  • 2017-11-27
Loading the Calendar...
  • R & A Rules Decision 13th Hole  
     
    Following some dispute a decision was sought from the R & A in relation to allowable relief under Lateral Water Hazard Rule 26 .1 (c) when playing the 13th hole .
    The query related to when a shot was played from the 13th fairway and the ball crosses over the 15th green or 16th tee before landing in the hazard.
    As the lateral hazard posts are within the confines of an internal out of bounds could relief be taken under rule 26.1(c) ?
    The reply received from the R & A is - yes.
    The point of entry is regarded as the point where it last crossed the margin of the hazard which is in bounds. The ball can then be dropped on the opposite margin of the hazard equidistant from the hole.
    Note, before relief is taken under this rule there must be sufficient evidence that the ball has crossed over the out of bounds margin.

 
LES MIELLES GOLF CLUB , P.O.Box 792, St.Helier, Jersey, JE4 0SR
Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Cookies
Provided by Club Systems Int Ltd
Powered by HowDidiDo.com
Telephone (booking office) +44 (0) 1534 482787
Copyright© 2017, LES MIELLES GOLF CLUB. All Rights Reserved | 1.11.15.183